Our Area - NC Blue Ridge

Our Area

The Blue Ridge Mountains span ten counties in Western North Carolina, and border both Tennessee and South Carolina. Within this region you’ll discover:

  • The vibrant mountain town of Asheville and famed Biltmore Estate in Buncombe County
  • The highest peaks east of the Mississippi in Mitchell County
  • The only mineral springs in the state at Hot Springs in Madison County
  • Beautiful mountain lakes in Rutherford, McDowell, Burke, and Transylvania County
  • Amazing gem mines – some of the oldest in the world – in Yancey and Mitchell
  • World-renowned equestrian events in Polk County
  • Apple picking adventures and the NC State Playhouse in Henderson County
  • One of the highest waterfalls in the nation at Chimney Rock.

Explore everything that makes the mountains of Western North Carolina so special. Start planning your adventure here at NCBlueRidge.com

Blue Ridge Counties Map